This platform has stopped operating since 19 July, 2013. All information are for reference only.
About the Platform
Make Submissions
Sign Up
Online Polls
Update Information
Membership List
Privacy Statements
Research Reports
FAQ
Related Links
Contact Us
POP Site

About the Platform

The objective of establishing the Social Welfare Opinion Platform (or the "Platform") is to provide an open, free and credible platform for members of the social welfare sector to express their views on the development of the sector.

Members of the Platform must belong to the social welfare services sector, including registered social workers and staff of welfare groups. Any such person can register as members of the Platform free of charge under one of the following categories:

At registration, they are required to providing their real names and email addresses, but can choose whether or not to provide their residential addresses, telephone numbers, fax numbers, and so on. They must first declare that they belong to the social welfare sector. All personal information thus supplied will be kept confidential by POP except that all names in full will be published for public reference.

All registrations will be done through POP's official website. Each Platform member will receive a password upon registration, which can be used to submit named or anonymous messages at the Platform. All responsibilities, legal and otherwise, arising from any such message shall vest entirely with its author. Platform members can change their designated passwords at any time. Shall there be any reasonable doubt, POP can require any Platform member to prove the authenticity of one's name and membership category by submitting more documents. Failure to comply may result in the cancellation of the user account by POP.

POP shall regularly update the personal information of Platform members free of charge. All information provided will only be used for conducting and analyzing opinion surveys.

The Platform is expected to be functional for 12 months starting from September 2006.


Any responsibility, legal and otherwise, arising from any such item shall vest entirely with its author. The intellectual property of all information contained in this website, originally belongs to HKU POP unless specified otherwise. HKU POP opens their copyright to the world via this website, but would request all users to acknowledge their source properly.

  This page is maintained by [email protected] Last update: 16/7/2007

此平台已於2013年7月19日正式停止運作,所有資料僅供參考。
平台簡介
發表意見
成員登記
網上調查
更改資料
成員名單
私隱聲明
研究報告
常見問答
相關網頁
聯絡我們
民意網站
English

平台簡介

成立「香港社會福利界意見平台」的主要目的,是要為社會福利界服務的人士提供一個公開、自由和有公信力的平台,讓有關人士就界別的發展發表意見。

平台成員必須是在社會福利界服務的人士,包括註冊社工和福利機構員工。

有關人士在登記時須要提供真實姓名和電郵,但可選擇是否提供地址、電話和傳真號碼等資料。有關人士須要聲明自己屬於社會福利界,而所提供的姓名屬於公開資料,可供公眾查閱,其他資料由香港大學民意研究計劃保密處理。

所有登記手續透過香港大學民意網站進行,完成登記後,成員會獲發特定的平台密碼,以便日後在平台上以記名或不記名方式發表意見,唯所有意見及文章的法律責任由發表意見者自己負責。平台密碼可由平台成員自行更改。民研計劃在合理懷疑下有權要求平台成員提供文件證明自己的姓名和所屬組別,否則有關戶口可被取消。

民研計劃會按時更新平台成員的個人資料,費用全免,而所提供的個人資料亦只會用作執行及分析意見調查之用。

意見平台預計會運作12個月,由2006年9月起計。


本平台所載言論由作者文責自負,除非特別註明,所有資料的知識產權由香港大學民意研究計劃擁有後,透過本平台向外全面開放。各界人士使用有關資料時,敬請註明出處。

  本網頁由香港大學民意研究計劃設計,[email protected] 製作。最後更新 : 16/7/2007