This platform has stopped operating since 19 July, 2013. All information are for reference only.
About the Platform
Make Submissions
Sign Up
Online Polls
Update Information
Membership List
Privacy Statements
Research Reports
FAQ
Related Links
Contact Us
POP Site

Privacy Statements

Privacy Statement of Social Welfare Opinion Platform
Social Welfare Opinion Platform (SWOP) is committed to protecting your privacy right. This privacy statement applies to the web pages at Social Welfare Opinion Platform, but may not apply to other websites of HKU Public Opinion Programme (HKUPOP).

The target groups of this opinion platform are all members of the social welfare sector, including all registered social workers and staff of welfare groups, with no age limitation. All members' personal information will be collected, used and disclosed in accordance with the privacy statement.

Collection of Personal Information
SWOP, via its web site, collects members' personal information, including your email address, name, residential address or telephone number. Other anonymous statistical information is also collected, like your gender, year and month of birth, education attainment, occupation and service sector. Information collected through SWOP may be combined with information obtained by other web pages of HKUPOP Site.

SWOP counts the number of hits made by platform members to gauge which web pages are most popular. If you disclose your personal information directly via the open online forum at SWOP, other people may collect and make use of these data.

SWOP recommends you to examine the privacy statements in other web sites listed in web links at SWOP to understand how these web sites collect, use and disclose your personal information. SWOP is not responsible for the privacy statements or the content of these websites.

Use of Personal Information
HKUPOP collects your personal information via SWOP as well as uses these data to manage the opinion platform, and contact you for surveys regarding social affairs or the platform operation.

The member list of SWOP is public information, but this only applies to the names. At registration, members agree to provide their real names and that their supplied names are public information for public reference. Under circumstances with reasonable doubt, POP reserves the right to require any platform member to prove their authenticity of one's name. Failure to comply may result in a cancellation of the user account.

HKUPOP will not sell, lease or transfer the platform member list to other websites. SWOP may inform you the activities provided by HKUPOP or the Office of Fernando Cheung, Legislative Councillor from time to time.

SWOP will disclose or use your sensitive personal information only with your permission, except the following circumstances. SWOP will not access or disclose your personal information without your permission, unless to:
  1. comply with legal requirements or legal procedures,
  2. protect and safeguard the authority and the properties of SWOP,
  3. protect the members of SWOP or the third party's interest under emergency
Security of Personal Information
SWOP is committed to protecting the information you provide for us. To prevent unauthorized access, use or disclosure, we have in place techniques and procedures to help safeguard your personal information. Only a few people can get access to the computers which stores members' personal information while the computers are placed in a control room.

Update of Privacy Statement
SWOP will update the privacy statement to make it in tune with the times and cater for platform members' opinion. If there are updates to the terms of privacy statement, you will notice a word, "Update" next to the link of privacy statement at the front page of the platform. If there is a change in the way how we proceed with members' personal information, SWOP will first update the terms of this statement before it is implemented. SWOP recommends you to examine the privacy statement on a regular basis to realize how SWOP safeguards your personal information.

Contact Us
We value your comments about our privacy statement. Or if you find any violation at SWOP against the statement, please send us an email or write to us.
Email: [email protected]


Any responsibility, legal and otherwise, arising from any such item shall vest entirely with its author. The intellectual property of all information contained in this website, originally belongs to HKU POP unless specified otherwise. HKU POP opens their copyright to the world via this website, but would request all users to acknowledge their source properly.

  This page is maintained by [email protected] Last update: 16/7/2007

此平台已於2013年7月19日正式停止運作,所有資料僅供參考。
平台簡介
發表意見
成員登記
網上調查
更改資料
成員名單
私隱聲明
研究報告
常見問答
相關網頁
聯絡我們
民意網站
English

私隱聲明

「香港社會福利界意見平台」 私隱聲明
「香港社會福利界意見平台」將致力維護你的私隱權。此份「香港社會福利界意見平台」 私隱權聲明適用於「香港社會福利界意見平台」內各網頁,但不一定適用於「香港大學民意網站」其他網頁。

「香港社會福利界意見平台」網站的目標族群為所有在香港社會福利界服務人士,包括註冊社工和福利機構員工,沒有年齡限制。所有使用者的個人資料將依據私隱權聲明所述收集、使用及公開。

收集你個人資料
「香港社會福利界意見平台」在網站上收集個人資料,如你的電子郵件地址、姓名、住家的地址或電話號碼,亦同時收集不具名的統計資料,如你的性別、出生年月、教育程度、職位及服務類別。「香港社會福利界意見平台」收集的資料有可能與「香港大學民意網站」其他網頁所收集而來的資料結合。

「香港社會福利界意見平台」記錄平台成員瀏覽次數,以判斷哪些網頁最受歡迎。如果你直接透過「香港社會福利界意見平台」公開的線上自由討論園地公開個人資料,其他人可能會收集並利用此類資料。

「香港社會福利界意見平台」鼓勵你檢閱你所連結「香港社會福利界意見平台」相關網站上的私隱權聲明,以瞭解這些網站如何收集、使用、分享你的個人資料。「香港社會福利界意見平台」對於「香港社會福利界意見平台」以外其網站私隱權聲明或其他內容不負有任何責任。

個人資料的使用
香港大學民意研究計劃透過「香港社會福利界意見平台」收集並使用你的個人資料以管理「香港社會福利界意見平台」,也可能會對社會事務或平台運作進行意見調查而與你聯絡。

「香港社會福利界意見平台」的成員名單屬於公開資料,但只限姓名。平台成員在登記時同意向香港大學民意研究計劃提供其真實姓名,及聲明自己屬於社會福利界,又同意所提供的姓名屬於公開資料,可供公眾查閱。民意研究計劃在合理懷疑下,有權要求平台成員證明自己的姓名和屬於社會福利界,否則有關「香港社會福利界意見平台」戶口可能被刪除。

香港大學民意研究計劃不會把「香港社會福利界意見平台」成員名單出售、出租或轉讓給其他網站。「香港社會福利界意見平台」可能會不時通知你關於香港大學民意研究計劃或張超雄議員辦事處所提供的活動。

只有你明確表示同意後,「香港社會福利界意見平台」才會公開或使用敏感的個人資料,下述情況除外。「香港社會福利界意見平台」在下列情況有權未經你事先同意即予存取或揭露你的個人資料:
  1. 符合法律要求或遵循法律程序,
  2. 保護及捍衛「香港社會福利界意見平台」之權力或財產,和
  3. 在緊急的情形下,採取保護「香港社會福利界意見平台」成員或他人利益之行為。
你個人資料的安全性
「香港社會福利界意見平台」同意保護你所提供的個人資料。我們使用許多安全技術和程序,協助保護你的個人資料,以免在未經授權下被人存取、使用或公開。儲存個人資料的電腦只有極少數人可以存取,並安置在監控的機房中。

私隱權聲明更新
「香港社會福利界意見平台」會在適當時候更新私隱權聲明,以求與時並進,及迎合平台成員的意見。當「香港社會福利界意見平台」更新此私隱權聲明,你將在「香港社會福利界意見平台」首頁看到私隱權聲明連結有"更新"字眼。如果「香港社會福利界意見平台」 處理個人資料的方式變更,「香港社會福利界意見平台」一定會先更新私隱權聲明才執行該項更新。「香港社會福利界意見平台」鼓勵你定期檢視私隱權聲明,以便得知「香港社會福利界意見平台」如何保護你的個人資料。

聯絡我們
聯絡我們「香港社會福利界意見平台」歡迎你對此份聲明提出意見。又如果你認為「香港社會福利界意見平台」有任何違反此份聲明之處,請以電子郵件或郵件聯絡我們。
電郵: [email protected]


本平台所載言論由作者文責自負,除非特別註明,所有資料的知識產權由香港大學民意研究計劃擁有後,透過本平台向外全面開放。各界人士使用有關資料時,敬請註明出處。

  本網頁由香港大學民意研究計劃設計,[email protected] 製作。最後更新 : 16/7/2007